Re: No Flags "Policy"

On Sun, 2003-11-23 at 09:33, Julien Olivier wrote:
> > Based on these premises, half of Europe is "a country". With a captial
> > city (Brussels), and a single currency (the euro), and is composed of X
> > number of "provinces".
> > 
> The European Union doesn't have a single currency. The United Kingdom,
> Sweden, Denmark and Finland still don't use the Euro.
> > But I'm going to have to disagree with you, unless you can show actual
> > evidence of this claim.
> > 
> Here is the proof:

No, this proof is better, from the UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office:

Q:   Where can I find out more about the countries that make up the UK? 
A:   The UK is made up of the countries of England, Scotland, Wales and
Northern Ireland. Its full name is the United Kingdom of Great Britain
and Northern Ireland. Great Britain, on the other hand, comprises only
England, Scotland and Wales.


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]