GNOME Board of Directors Foundation Elections 2019 - Candidates

Foundation Members,

I'm happy to announce the following candidates for this year's Board
of Directors elections:

* Carlos Soriano

* Philip Chimento

* Robert McQueen

* Allan Day

* Britt Yazel

* Niels De Graef

* Federico Mena Quintero

* Christopher Davis

* Benjamin Berg

* Tristan Van Berkom

* Christel Dahlskjaer

The following candidacies weren't accepted:

* Jeremy Allison, due to ยง8.2.2 of the Bylaws: "A Director shall be a
Member" and no clear evidence of recent contributions that would
justify the membership to be accepted

Please see <> for more details.

Foundation Members are welcome to ask questions to the candidates on
foundation-list. Please try to avoid duplicates, and bear in mind
candidates invest a lot of time in answering questions.

If you have any questions about the elections process itself, drop us
a line at membership-committee gnome org.




Red Hatter,
Fedora / EPEL packager,
GNOME Infrastructure Team Coordinator,
Former GNOME Foundation Board of Directors Secretary,
GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee Chairman


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]