New Foundation and Emeritus members

Hello everybody!

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee is proud to announce our
newly approved Foundation Members. Please welcome and thank them for
their great and valuable contributions over the GNOME Foundation!

They are: *

  1. Alexandru Băluț (Pitivi Developer)
  2. Patrik Bubák (Ubuntu GNOME Design Team)
  3. Meng Zhuo (GNOME Extensions Website maintainer)
  4. Aryeom Han (GIMP Designer)
  5. Rashid Khan (Tomboy contributions)
  6. Jussi Pakkanen (Meson build system creator and maintainer)
  7. Pat David (Completely revamped the GIMP website!)

In addition to them, we also have four new Emeritus Members: [1]

  1. David Zeuthen (Glib, GDBus Contributor)
  2. Dave Neary (Former GNOME Foundation board member)
  3. Vincent Untz (GNOME Foundation Director 2006-10)
  4. Sebastian Wilhelmi (Thread support in GLib from 1998 to 2008)

* Syntax is Name Surname (area of involvement)

For any further question you may have, feel free to mail us at
membership-committee@gnome org

Best wishes,

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]