New Foundation Members

Hi, The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee is proud to announce our newly approved Foundation Members. Please welcome and thank them for their great and valuable contributions over the GNOME Foundation.

They are: *

 1. Robert Roth (System Monitor)
 2. Enrico Nicoletto (Brazilian Portuguese Translations Team coordinator)
 3. Simon Young Ki Hong (GNOME.Asia 2013 and GNOME Tech talk (Seoul) organizer)
 4. Dominique Leuenberger (Packaging GNOME for openSUSE)
 5. sanad (GNOME Arabic translator)
 6. Tim Lunn (GNOME/Ubuntu Integration contributions)
 7. Sammy Fung (GNOME.Asia contributor)

In addition to them, we also have four new Emeritus Members: [1]

 1. Jim Garrison (gtik developer, Gnomoradio)
 2. Stephane Delcroix (f-spot)
 3. Alexander Kojevnikov (Banshee co-maintainer, '09, '10 and '12 GNOME GSoC mentor)

* Syntax is Name Surname (area of involvement)

For any further question you may have, feel free to mail us at membership-committee gnome org. (or me directly)




Debian Developer,
Fedora / EPEL packager,
GNOME Sysadmin,
GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee Chairman


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]