Re: New Foundation Members

On Sun, Sep 23, 2012 at 9:57 AM, Andrea Veri <av gnome org> wrote:
Hello everybody!

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee is proud to announce our
newly approved Foundation Members. Please welcome and thank them for
their great and valuable contributions over the GNOME Foundation.


They are: *

1. Nicolás Satragno (GNOME Spanish translator)
2. Simon Feltman (Pygobject's Maintainer)

Groovy dude.. welcome aboard.
3. Thomas Bechtold (Network Manager, Modem Manager, GNOME Control Center)

Great to see hackers on this stuff!
4. Stephen Shaw (F-spot Maintainer)

F-spot is awesome, but it can definitely use some more love!
5. Matilda Bernard (GCompris GSoC)


6. Beth Hadley (GCompris GSoC)


7. Fabiana Pedreira Simões (Cheese and Nautilus redesign)

Welcome!  Cheese is awesome, and great work on the Nautilus re-design.

8. Martin Robinson (WebKitGTK+ and Epiphany)

9. Chris Leonard (SugarLabs and OLPC downstreams)

Welcome, Chris!

1. Sven Herzberg (GNOME Event planner)

Glad, you decided to join, Sven!
2. Adam Schreiber (Past Seahorse maintainer)

Hey Adam!  Welcome!

Glad and privileged that all you are part of the GNOME Foundation!  I hope to see great ideas from all of you.

For any further question you may have, feel free to mail us at
membership-committee gnome org.

Best wishes,

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee

foundation-list mailing list
foundation-list gnome org

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]