Re: [Rhythmbox-devel] iPod sync, then iTunes sync

iTunes does offer you to automatically sync your iPod or to manually manage your songs. If you set to automatically sync, any modifications done by Rhythmbox will be lost when using iTunes (even if it's the same song, iTunes will delete it and transfer again). If set to manually manage, songs transfered by Rhythmbox will be shown in iTunes.
Sometimes, iTunes or Rhythmbox have problems detecting your database (usually using older versions of Rhythmbox). Then you would have to re-sync all your songs (probably formating your iPod), using either Rhythmbox or iTunes. But this less frequent these days.

Alexandre Rosenfeld

On Fri, Jun 11, 2010 at 18:19, Jens Rantil <jens rantil gmail com> wrote:

What happens if I try to sync my iPod with iTunes when I've previously transfered songs to it from Rhythmbox? Will iTunes reset my songs? Is there a risk of resetting my phone somehow?


rhythmbox-devel mailing list
rhythmbox-devel gnome org

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]