Re: GNOME Ambassadors

I've closed the poll; only Allan and I participated. I picked Thursday, February 17, 2011, 3pm UTC (10:00 AM NYC time, 3pm UK time) as the time to have a quick GNOME Ambassadors discussion.

On 02/10/2011 09:56 AM, Stormy Peters wrote:
I did create the mailing list and invite several people to participate in
the program - they are signed up on the list. We had a few short

I think the next step is starting to give them materials and info and
starting discussions about how to present it. And making sure they are aware
of the important things that are happening.

I also wanted to invite some mentors and some additional people.


Thanks, Stormy! Prospective mentors, please email the list or edit and add your name.

And thanks to Licio, Andreas, and Stormy for creating the page, which is full of links to useful materials.

Upcoming conferences to which Ambassadors could represent GNOME: PyCon in Atlanta, Open Source Bridge in Portland? Where do we want GNOME to be represented, where it currently isn't?


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]