GLib 2.33.3

GLib 2.33.3 has been released.

This is a point release on the way to what will become 2.34.0. API additions at this point should be considered unstable.

As usual, you can download from

4ae2695dff7f075e746c5dbcbed9e5f7afb7b11918201dc8e82609a610db0990 glib-2.33.3.tar.xz

Overview of changes from GLib 2.33.2 to 2.33.3

This release contains mostly bugfixes, cleanups and performance
improvements (including many fixes contributed by Colin on the advice of
Coverity).  There are a few notable externally-visible changes:

* Thumbnails are now in XDG_CACHE_HOME

* new GDBus API: per-thread g_dbus_connection_get_last_serial()

* GUnixOutputStream now has a can_poll() implementation

* New deep copy APIs for G(S)List: g_(s)list_copy_deep

* Bugs fixed:
 518309 Incorrect data*dir path in glib-gettextize output
 566994 Safer passing of -framework flag
 672889 GLib.utf8_validate does segfault
 673253 Not strict enough autconf test for libelf
 675024 adds g_list_copy_deep() and g_slist_copy_deep
 675168 prepare for thumbnails to move to XDG_CACHE_HOME
 675966 gresolver: More robust parsing of DNS responses
 676594 [Patch] fix g_reload_user_special_dirs_cache
 676825 Implement g_dbus_connection_get_last_serial ()
 677235 Clarify the comment at the top of gmarshal.list
 677527 OS X: gthread/spawn-async selftest failure
677718 GDBusProxy: treat org.freedesktop.systemd1.Masked error as non-fatal
 677770 GUnixOutputStream does not implement can_poll
 677782 Install bash completion files in /usr/share
 677817 g_key_file_to_data adds extra blank lines in some cases
 677952 Missing annotation for GDBusConnection signal "closed"
 678052 g_wakeup_acknowledge is called too often.
 678273 unicode othercasing is wrong in gregex
 678333 gdbus-codegen code causes warnings under -Wfloat-equal

* Translations updated:

Contributors since 2.33.2:
 Benjamin Otte
 Christian Persch
 Chun-wei Fan
 Colin Walters
 Daniel Macks
 Daniel Mustieles
 Dan Winship
 David Zeuthen
 Emmanuele Bassi
 Fran Diéguez
 Jonh Wendell
 Khaled Hosny
 Lars Uebernickel
 Martin Jansa
 Martin Pitt
 Matthew Barnes
 Matthias Clasen
 Murray Cumming
 Nilamdyuti Goswami
 Paolo Borelli
 Phil Clayton
 Ryan Lortie
 Sasi Bhushan Boddepalli
 Stefan Sauer
 Stef Walter
 Taomas Bzatek
 Tom Tryfonidis
 William Jon McCann

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]