New GNOME Foundation Members

Hello everybody!

The GNOME Foundation Membership Committee is proud to announce our
newly approved Foundation Members. Please welcome and thank them
for their great and valuable contributions over the GNOME Foundation!

They are: *

 1. Jana Švárová (GNOME Documentation Team, part of the organization 
    team at GUADEC 2013, volunteer at GUADEC 2014)

 2. Mathieu Bridon (Fedora GNOME packaging, Gom patches and 
    contributions to various other GNOME modules) 

 3. Philip Lee Langdale (MTP backend for gvfs) 

 4. Marcos Chavarría Teijeiro (Galician Translators Team, GNOMECAT 
    (Computer Assisted Translation) during GSoC, speaker at GUADEC-es 

 5. Miao Yu (libgdata contributions, started libical-glib during GSoC) 

 6. Phillip Wood (Sound Juicer maintainer) 
 7. Bootingman Wen, Qixiang (GNOME promotion in Asia) 

* Syntax is Name Surname (area of involvement)

Hopefully the acceptance e-mail they will receive today will be a nice 
Christmas present from the GNOME Foundation. I would also like to take 
this opportunity to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New 

Enjoy your holidays!




Debian Developer,
Fedora / EPEL packager,
GNOME Sysadmin Team Coordinator,
GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee Chairman


Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]