GNOME Board of Directors Foundation Elections Spring 2009 - Preliminary results

Hey everyone :)

The GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee is pleased to
announce the preliminary results for the Board of Directors.

We strongly encourage everyone to look at the detailed results to verify
their ballot. You can also run the software used to count the results to
verify that these preliminary results are valid.

These results can be challenged by sending an e-mail to
elections gnome org  The challenges have to be sent before Tuesday,
June 30, 2009, 23:59 UTC. Please note that these results should not
be considered final until any such challenges have been resolved.

Candidates in order of votes received, with affiliations:

      Vincent Untz           (60 votes) - Novell, Inc.
      Behdad Esfahbod        (56 votes) - Red Hat
      Germán Póo-Caamaño     (20 votes) - None
      Brian Cameron          (19 votes) - Sun Microsystems, Inc.
      Jorge Castro           (14 votes) - Canonical Ltd.
      Lucas Rocha            (13 votes) - litl
      Srinivasa Ragavan      (10 votes) - Novell, Inc.
      Diego Escalante Urrelo ( 8 votes) - None
      Hubert Figuiere        ( 7 votes) - None
      Og Maciel              ( 4 votes) - rPath Inc

If the results are not challenged, then the elected directors will be:

      Behdad Esfahbod
      Brian Cameron
      Diego Escalante Urrelo
      Germán Póo-Caamaño
      Jorge Castro
      Lucas Rocha
      Vincent Untz

Some figures about the votes: there were 382 registered voters. 213
voters sent valid ballots. Two votes were not valid or empty.

The results can be found at

A list of all votes can be found at

The Committee would like to thank all the voters and all the candidates.

  Tobias Mueller
  For the GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: OpenPGP digital signature

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]