[Nautilus-list] .nautilus-metafile.xml

Nautilus have a tendency to leave files around. Especially .thumbnails and
.nautilus-metafile.xml. How does this work tohgether with a multiuser
system like unix. I have directories that are writable by several users.
What happens when they go to the same place. Will everyone overwrite the
.nautilus-metafile.xml from another user. Actually they cant. Does that
mean it's just the first one that happend to go to a directory that saves
the metafiles. And this metafile contains window-sizes and such. What if
the first user have a 1600x1200 screen and the next have a 650x480

I think this is a broken behaviour, but maybe that's just me. Or maybe I
don't know how it works.

My question is really, what is the philosophy behind this?


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]