Re: GNOME Board of Directors Foundation Elections Spring 2009 - Preliminary results


Le lundi 29 juin 2009, à 01:05 +0200, Tobias Mueller a écrit :
Candidates in order of votes received, with affiliations:

      Vincent Untz           (60 votes) - Novell, Inc.
      Behdad Esfahbod        (56 votes) - Red Hat
      Germán Póo-Caamaño     (20 votes) - None
      Brian Cameron          (19 votes) - Sun Microsystems, Inc.
      Jorge Castro           (14 votes) - Canonical Ltd.
      Lucas Rocha            (13 votes) - litl
      Srinivasa Ragavan      (10 votes) - Novell, Inc.
      Diego Escalante Urrelo ( 8 votes) - None
      Hubert Figuiere        ( 7 votes) - None
      Og Maciel              ( 4 votes) - rPath Inc

If the results are not challenged, then the elected directors will be:

      Behdad Esfahbod
      Brian Cameron
      Diego Escalante Urrelo
      Germán Póo-Caamaño
      Lucas Rocha
      Srinivasa Ragavan
      Vincent Untz

Some figures about the votes: there were 382 registered voters. 213
voters sent valid ballots. Two votes were not valid or empty.

For next time: I believe it'd be nice to add a paragraph explaining what
"x votes" means, and why the results are like this. Right now, it's
confusing to have the first part of the results where it's easy to
believe that Jorge is elected while he's not.

The results can be found at

A list of all votes can be found at

Can we add links to those results from ? :-) (also, possibly for
the 2006 and 2007 elections -- we used to do this before, see 2005)

Also, from the result page, at step 4 and later: "Candidates have
surplus votes, but since candiates can be safely eliminated, the
transfer of surplus votes will be delayed and candidates will be
eliminated and their votes transferred for the next round." Shouldn't it
read: "but since no candidate can be safely eliminated"?



Les gens heureux ne sont pas pressés.

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]