Re: GNOME Board of Directors Foundation Elections Spring 2009 - Preliminary results

On Wed, 2009-06-24 at 03:11 +0200, Tobias Mueller wrote:

Candidates in order of votes received, with affiliations:

       Vincent Untz           (60 votes) - Novell, Inc.
       Behdad Esfahbod        (56 votes) - Red Hat
       GermÃn PÃo-CaamaÃo     (20 votes) - None
       Brian Cameron          (19 votes) - Sun Microsystems, Inc.
       Jorge Castro           (14 votes) - Canonical Ltd.
       Lucas Rocha            (13 votes) - litl
       Srinivasa Ragavan      (10 votes) - Novell, Inc.
       Diego Escalante Urrelo ( 8 votes) - None
       Hubert Figuiere        ( 7 votes) - None
       Og Maciel              ( 4 votes) - rPath Inc

If the results are not challenged, then the elected directors will be:

       Behdad Esfahbod
       Brian Cameron
       Diego Escalante Urrelo
       GermÃn PÃo-CaamaÃo
       Jorge Castro
       Lucas Rocha
       Vincent Untz

So, I don't really understand the details of the voting system, but
wouldn't Srinivasa come in ahead of Diego based on the table above?  Can
someone explain this to me, at least.


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]