GLib 2.31.18

Live from the Czech Republic, it's GLib 2.31.18!

This release is an unstable release on the way to 2.32.0.

  1ce3d275189000e1c50e92efcdb6447bc260b1e5c41699b7a1959e3e1928fbaa  glib-2.31.8.tar.xz

This release is aimed at being used as part of GNOME 3.3.90.  You will
need this to build the just-released Gtk+ 3.3.16.

Overview of changes from GLib 2.31.16 to 2.31.18

  which can be set to make GDBus automatically reload
  changed properties even if the propertychanged signal
  does not contain the new values.

* GApplication puts non-unique applications on the bus

* GApplication now has g_application_quit()

* g_async_queue_timed_pop has been deprecated in favor of
  the new g_async_queue_timeout_pop, which uses relative
  delays in microseconds instead of a GTimeVal.

* a huge number of API documentation fixes

* Bugs fixed:
 647986 put non-unique apps on D-Bus
 658484 vpn connection vs NetworkSecretDialog
 664237 GDateTime falls back to UTC if TZ is set
 669329 gthread-win32: update for g_get_monotonic_time() changes
 669330 glocalfile: fix error code when opening a directory on win32
 669372 glib/tests memory leaks.
 669412 mem leak in g_environ_unsetenv
 669538 Fix compilation of glib-compile-resources.c on Windows
 669544 gdbus-codegen example introspection XML is not complete
 669595 glib-mkenums: fix handling of forward enum declarations
 669670 gasyncqueue: don't use deprecated g_cond_timed_wait()
 669671 gobject: use #pragmas to avoid deprecated function warnings
 669689 Retrieve cwd and environ in local GApplicationCommandLine
 669810 socket/win32: flush pending read before signaling HUP
 669865 g_regex_fetch()
 670085 memory leak in g_output_stream_write_async
 670138 gbytes.h is missing the G_BEGIN/END_DECL guards
 670485 Simplify session API (shared bug with gtk+)

* Updated translations:

Thanks to the contributors to this release:
 Ask H. Larsen
 Christian Persch
 Christophe Fergeau
 Chun-wei Fan
 Dan Winship
 Daniel Mustieles
 David King
 David Zeuthen
 Fran Diéguez
 Giovanni Campagna
 Javier Jardón
 Jesse van den Kieboom
 Kasia Bondarava
 Kjartan Maraas
 Luca Ferretti
 Marc-André Lureau
 Matthias Clasen
 Murray Cumming
 Peter Kjellerstedt
 Ravi Sankar Guntur
 Richard Hughes
 Swecha Localization Team
 Yaron Shahrabani
 Мирослав Николић


[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]