GLib 2.13.2 released

GLib 2.13.2 is now available for download at:

glib-2.13.2.tar.bz2 md5sum: fe671c215dddd2bda5510f6c07706c1f
glib-2.13.2.tar.gz  md5sum: 7c9a41df3851371d42aa13ef299de17c

This is the third development release leading up to GLib 2.14.


 * This is unstable development release. While it has had
   a bit of testing, there are certainly plenty of bugs
   remaining to be found. This release should not be used
   in production.

 * Installing this version will overwrite your existing
   copy of GLib 2.12. If you have problems, you'll need
   to reinstall GLib 2.12.

 * GLib 2.14 will be source and binary compatible with
   the GLib 2.12 series; however, the new API additions
   in GLib 2.13.1 are not yet finalized, so there may
   be incompatibilities between this release and the final
   2.14 release. In particular, API described in the
   following enhancement request may be added: 

 * Bugs should be reported to


GLib is a large project and relies on voluntary contributions.
We are actively searching for new contributors in various areas
and invite everyone to help project development.
If you are willing to participate, please subscribe to the project
mailing lists to offer your help and read over our list of vacant
project tasks:

About GLib

GLib is the low-level core library that forms the basis for projects
such as GTK+ and GNOME. It provides data structure handling for C,
portability wrappers, and interfaces for such runtime functionality as
an event loop, threads, dynamic loading, and an object system.

More information about GLib is available at:

An installation guide for the GTK+ libraries, including GLib, can
be found at:

Overview of Changes from GLib 2.13.1 to GLib 2.13.2

* Unicode support:
 - Add g_unichar_ismark()

* GOption:
 - Allow to use callbacks for remaining args

* Updated translations:
  Belarusian Latin (be latin)
  British English (en_GB)
  Galician (gl)
  Norwegian bokm�(nb)
  Oriya (or)
  Spanish (es)
  Thai (th)

Thanks to all contributors:
Yevgen Muntyan
Behdad Esfahbod
Dan Winship
Dave Benson
Tor Lillqvist
Christian Persch
Damien Carbery
Vincent Untz
Michael Natterer
Joseph Sacco
Philip Withnall
Guillaume Desmottes

Matthias Clasen
May 23, 2007

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]