GLib 2.14 released

GLib 2.14.0 is now available for download at:

glib-2.14.0.tar.bz2   md5sum: 6fabf21f68631043bc6924e01398e3af
glib-2.14.0.tar.gz    md5sum: 672d5c67a0d9d624dca44f3e369b332c

GLib is the low-level core library that forms the basis for projects
such as GTK+ and GNOME. It provides data structure handling for C,
portability wrappers, and interfaces for such runtime functionality 
as an event loop, threads, dynamic loading, and an object system.

GLib 2.14 is a stable release adding an incremental improvement
in functionality over GLib 2.12 while maintaining binary and
source compatibility. 

Major new features include:

 * GRegex: an implementation of Perl regular expressions,
   based on PCRE

 * GSequence: a list that is implemented using a balanced
   binary tree
 * g_get_user_special_dir(): Support for xdg-user-dirs

For more details and lists of fixed bugs, see the
announcements of the 2.13.x development releases:

More information about GLib is available at:

The GLib Team:

 Hans Breuer, Matthias Clasen, Tim Janik, Tor Lillqvist,
 Manish Singh, Owen Taylor, and Sebastian Wilhelmi

Special thanks to Marco Barisione for his work on GRegex

Thanks to all the GLib 2.14 contributors, including
Andreas Köhler, Andrew Paprocki, Antoine Tremblay,
Arjan van de Ven, Bastian Nocera, Behdad Esfahbod,
Ben Combee, Benjamin Dauvergne, Benjamin Otte, Bobby Jack, 
Brian Cameron, Carlos Garnacho, Christian Biere, Christian 
Neumair, Christian Persch, Chris Wilson, Cody Russell, 
Damien Carbery, Daniel Elstner, Dan McMahill, Dan Winship, 
Dave Benson, Dave Vasilevsky, David Necas, David Schleef, 
Denis Jacquerye, Dom Lachowicz, Emmanuele Bassi, Federico 
Mena Quintero, Felix Kater, Guillaume Cottenceau, Guillaume 
Desmottes, Gustavo Carneiro, Halton Huo, Hans Rosenfeld, 
Han-Wen Nienhuys, Ian Turner, James Henstridge, Jan Schmidt, 
Javier Villavicencio, Jeremy Lainé, Jochen Baier, Joe 
Halliwell, Joe Marcus Clarke, Jonathan Matthew, Jon 
Oberheide, Joseph Sacco, Kazuki Iwamoto, Kjartan Maraas, 
Laszlo Peter, Loïc Minier, Lőrinczy Zsigmond, Maciej 
Piechotka, Marc Brockschmidt, Marco Pesenti Gritti, Marek 
Rouchal, Mariano Suarez-Alvarez, Martyn Russell, Mathias 
Hasselmann, Matt Barnes, Michael Natterer, Michiel de Hoon, 
Mike Edenfield, Morten Welinder, Nickolay V. Shmyrev, 
Nikolai Weibull, Olivier Delhomme, Padraig O'Briain, 
Paolo Borelli, Pascal Terjan, Paul Jarc, Peter Kjellerstedt,
Philip Withnall, Richard Hult, Robby Griffin, Roozbeh 
Pournader, Ross Burton, Ruben Vermeersch, Ryan Lortie,
Sebastian Wilhelmi, Serhat Sevki Dincer, Simon Budig,
Søren Sandmann, Stefan Kost Sven Neumann, Tapani Pälli,
Thomas Klausner, Tim-Philipp Müller, Toby Peterson, Tommi 
Komulainen, Tom Tromey, Vincent Untz, William Jon McCann, 
Yevgen Muntyan

Matthias Clasen
August 3, 2007

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]