GLib 2.20 released

GLib 2.20.0 is now available for download at:

glib-2.20.0.tar.bz2   md5sum: 05188e560dbd8bddd568e24ce10dd003
glib-2.20.0.tar.gz    md5sum: 81a6151c9591378af31d78e7eb304e71

GLib is the low-level core library that forms the basis for projects
such as GTK+ and GNOME. It provides data structure handling for C,
portability wrappers, and interfaces for such runtime functionality
as an event loop, threads, dynamic loading, and an object system.

GLib 2.20 is a stable release adding an incremental improvement
in functionality over GLib 2.18 while maintaining binary and
source compatibility.

Major new features include:

 * Optimizations of GHashTable and GMarkup

 * Support for in-place decoding of base64 strings

 * When launching applications, always pass fuse file:// uris when
   and let gio convert such uris back to gio uris. This can be turned
   using the X-GIO-NoFuse desktop file key.

 * GIO has a concept of 'shadowed' mounts

For more details and lists of fixed bugs, see the
announcements of the 2.19.x development releases:

More information about GLib is available at:

The GLib Team:

 Hans Breuer, Matthias Clasen, Tim Janik, Tor Lillqvist,
 Manish Singh, Owen Taylor, and Sebastian Wilhelmi

Thanks to all contributors, including
Alexander Larsson
Andreas Köhler
Andrew Feren
Andrzej Zaborowski
Anis Elleuch
Armin Burgmeier
A. Walton
Axel von Bertoldi
Bastien Nocera
Behdad Esfahbod
Björn Lindqvist
Christian Dywan
Christian Persch
Christophe Fergeau
Colin Walters
Cosimo Cecchi
Daniel Marjamäki
Dan Williams
Dan Winship
David Zeuthen
Dimitri Vorbiev
Enrico Tröger
Fabian Groffen
Federico Mena Quintero
Grahame Bowland
Guillaume Desmottes
Hans Petter Jansson
Hrvoje Niksic
Jakub Jelinek
Jens Georg
Jody Goldberg
Joseph Pingenot
Kazuki Iwamoto
Kjartan Maraas
Krysztof Kosiński
Leonardo Ferreira Fontenelle
Loïc Minier
Maciej Piechotka
Markus Duft
Mart Raudsepp
Mathias Hasselmann
Matthias Drochner
Matt Johnston
Michael Natterer
Mike Kestner
Murray Cumming
Nelson Benítez León
Nicolas Joseph
Olivier Sessink
Øystein Johansen
Paolo Borelli
Pascal Terjan
Patryk Zawadzki
Paul Pogonyshev
Peter Kjellerstedt
Philip Withnall
Ryan Lortie
Sebastian Dröge
Sebastien Bacher
Stefan Kost
Stef Walter
Sven Herzberg
Takeshi Aihana
Tommi Komulainen
Will Thompson

March 13, 2009
Matthias Clasen

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]