Mutter 3.31.4

About mutter

Mutter is a window and compositing manager that displays and manages
your desktop via OpenGL. Mutter combines a sophisticated display
engine using the Clutter toolkit with solid window-management logic
inherited from the Metacity window manager.

While Mutter can be used stand-alone, it is primarily intended to be
used as the display core of a larger system such as GNOME Shell. For
this reason, Mutter is very extensible via plugins, which are used
both to add fancy visual effects and to rework the window management
behaviors to meet the needs of the environment.


* keybindings: Limit corner move to current monitor [Jānis; #320]
* xdg-output: Report rotated physical dimensions [Olivier; #369]
* Add continuous integration pipeline [Jonas; #193]
* Improve performance on secondary GPUs [Pekka; #323, !313]
* Use the actual hardware refresh rate [Daniel; #781296]
* Remove hide-titlebar-when-maximized support [Florian; !221]
* wayland: Implement buffer transforms [Robert; !322]
* Remove ability to externally set sync-to-vblank [Georges; !191]
* Turn off touchscreens together with DPMS [Carlos; gnome-settings-daemon#29]
* Mipmap the wallpaper when shrinking [Daniel; gnome-shell#254]
* Implement RecordWindow method for screen-casts [Olivier; !306]
* Fix EGLStream texture downloading [Jonas; !362]
* Split out display-server-specific code from MetaWindowActor [Georges; !368]
* Improve render performance on some KMS devices with software GL [Jonas; #106]
* Fix damage area of transformed surfaces [Robert; !366]
* Remove autotools support [George]
* Misc. bug fixes and cleanups [Jonas, Alan, Olivier, Carlos, Javier, Peter,
  Daniel, Robert, Florian; !309, #790207, #272, #393, #276, #404, #104, !343,
  #765011, #786663, #342, !356, #414, #782344, #781034, #423, !374, !382, !383]

  Jonas Ådahl, Nikita Churaev, Alan Coopersmith, Jānis Džeriņš, Olivier Fourdan,
  Carlos Garnacho, Niels De Graef, Peter Hutterer, Javier Jardón,
  Abderrahim Kitouni, Andre Klapper, Ting-Wei Lan, Robert Mader,
  Emilio Pozuelo Monfort, Florian Müllner, Georges Basile Stavracas Neto,
  Pekka Paalanen, Daniel Stone, Marco Trevisan (Treviño), Daniel van Vugt

======== (2.71M)
  sha256sum: 581c72cd2222b1abfda9bc687bcbaebca2b35edd4c6f60fd7890c7ca3b9d7b7c

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]