GNOME Foundation Elections - Invalid Nominations

As noted in previous messages, the nomination list for the 2001 GNOME
Fonudation Elections has now closed. The final list of candidates,
including links to the candidates' full statements will be published
later today.

Two invalid nominations have been received since the list closed:

1. Lesley Proctor.
This nomination was made after the deadline of 8th November 2001 at
23:59 UTC. (Rule 4)

2.Jeremy Walkuski.
As Jeremy is not a GNOME Foundation Member, this nomination is also 
invalid. (Rule 3)

More detail on the election rules can be found at

The GNOME Foundation Membership and Elections Committee
  Chris DiBona <chris valinux com>
  Glynn Foster <glynn foster sun com>
  Dan Mueth <d-mueth uchicago edu>
  Mike Newman <mike gtnorthern demon co uk>
  Russell Steinthal <rms39 columbia edu>

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]