GNOME Foundation Elections - Preliminary results

The GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee is pleased to
announce the preliminary results for the Board of Directors.

We strongly encourage everyone to check content of his/her vote via this
address using the token you have taken:

These results can be challenged by sending an e-mail to
elections gnome org  The challenges have to be sent before Sunday,
December 23, 2007, 23:59 UTC. Please note that these results should not
be considered final until any such challenges have been resolved.

Out of 369 members 177 voted for this election. 
Candidates  in order of votes received, with affiliations:
Luis Villa (159 votes) - None
Vincent Untz (153 votes) - Institut National Polytechnique de Grenoble
Lucas Rocha (143 votes) - Nokia
Behdad Esfahbod (141 votes) - Red Hat
John (J5) Palmieri (128 votes) - Red Hat, Inc. and OLPC
Brian Cameron (86 votes) - Sun Microsystems
Jeff Waugh (79 votes) - Waugh Partners
George Kraft (64 votes) - IBM
Diego Escalante Urrelo (52 votes) - None
Og Maciel (49 votes) - rPath

If the results are not challenged, then the elected directors will be:

Luis Villa
Vincent Untz
Lucas Rocha
Behdad Esfahbod
John (J5) Palmieri
Brian Cameron
Jeff Waugh

The results can be found at

The Committee would like to thank all the voters and all the candidates.

The GNOME Foundation Membership & Elections Committee

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]