Hi all,

While playing with epiphany's engine options, I activated the 
browsewithcaret, but I didn't like it.

Now, whenever I start it, the option is activated, and even if I go to 
about:config and deactivate it, it is activated on next run.

I also edited .gnome2/epiphany/mozilla/epiphany/prefs.js and deleted the 
option in there, just to make epiphany use the default value ('false'), but 
it's still enabled on every run.

I also deleted the .gnome2/epiphany directory, and on next run of epiphany, 
the option is still there ('true')...

Any ideas? Is this a known bug? Or am I missing something?


 "And it's much the same thing with knowledge, for whenever you learn
 something new, the whole world becomes that much richer."
 -- The Princess of Pure Reason, as told by Norton Juster in The Phantom

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]