Thursday is Bug Day

As usual, thursday will be Bug Day, where we try to stop old bugs from
being forgotten and lost. If you want to lend a hand, drop by on #bugs - it's a great way to help GNOME even if you
can't program.

Bug Day officially runs from 0900 EST (1500 GMT) to 2100 EST (0300 GMT),
but just come by IRC when you want to and someone will get you going.
You definitely don't need to be there the whole time!

Details are at:
Some information about what the bugsquad do when "triaging" a bug is at:

The plan

This is a targetted bug day - we're trying to verify if the bugs
reported against GNOME 2.0 still exist or are fixed. The full list is
here (and is huge):

If a bug is fixed, it should be marked resolved. If a bug still exists
in GNOME 2.2, the all the "GNOMEVER*" keywords should be removed and
replaced with the "GNOMEVER2.2" keyword.

Hopefully we can make some headway into this list tomorrow.

(The exact times that I personally will be around will vary depending on
whether war is declared or not, but I'll be in IRC for quite a bit of

See you there!

Andrew Sobala <aes gnome org>

"If we eventually have the ubercool component system - based on Bonobo, or
something else - then great, we can then proxy it over IIOP, D-BUS, SOAP,
and morse code." -- hp

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]