gnome-pnel, gnome-desktop and gnome-session releases


* What are they ?

	gnome-panel contains the GNOME panel which the area
on your desktop from which you can run applications and
applets, and perform other tasks.

	gnome-desktop contains the libgnome-desktop library
which contains APIs that really belong in libgnome[ui] but
have not seen enough testing or development to be considered
stable. It also contains documents installed as part of the
core GNOME distribution, e.g. the GPL, GNOME's .desktop files,
the gnome-about program, some manpages and GNOME's core graphics
files and icons.

	gnome-session contains the GNOME session manager, the GNOME
session manager configuration program and several other session
management related utilities and the GNOME session manager proxy,
which handles basic session management for applications that do not
support XSMP.

* What's changed ?

>>> gnome-panel-1.5.24


        * Fix various Ditem issues (George, Dave Camp)
        * Fix g_free/g_object_unref memory corruption (Mark)
        * Button focus indication width fix (Padraig)
        * Fix signals and marshallers (George)
        * Accessibility work (Jayaraj Rajappan)
        * Remove padding aroung applets because of problems (Mark)


        * Accessible descriptions for pager (Rajkumar Sivasamy)
        * Hook up docs buttons (Satyajit Kanungo)


        * Abel Cheung, Carlos Perelló Marín, Christian Rose,
          Dmitry G. Mastrukov, George Lebl, Germán Poo-Caamańo,
          Jordi Mallach, Kjartan Maraas, Ole Laursen, Pablo Saratxaga,
          Pauli Virtanen, Stanislav Visnovsky, Tőivo Leedjärv and
          Zbigniew Chyla.

>>> gnome-desktop-1.5.22


        * Make translations in GnomeDitemEdit work (Frank Worsley)


        * Carlos Perelló Marín, Christian Rose, Duarte Loreto, George
          Lebl, Jesus Bravo Alvarez, Jordi Mallach and Tőivo Leedjärv.

>>> gnome-session-1.5.21


        * Allow InteractRequests in phase 2 (Jacob)
        * Made help button point at user guide (Satyajit Kanungo)


        * Carlos Perelló Marín, Christian Rose, Duarte Loreto, George Lebl,
          Jesus Bravo Alvarez, Tőivo Leedjärv and Vincent van Adrighem.

* Where can I get them ?

Good Luck,

[Date Prev][Date Next]   [Thread Prev][Thread Next]   [Thread Index] [Date Index] [Author Index]